jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
5:8 Some FAQ's with Dr Thomas Jay Oord
0:00
-32:54

5:8 Some FAQ's with Dr Thomas Jay Oord

On this episode I respond to questions by going next level. That’s right, I’m bringing in one of my mentors, the Dr. Thomas Jay Oord to answer questions about the bible, the validity of different religions, sexuality, and finding personal meaning.

Plus, here, I continue the conversation by talking to Tom about randomness, God controlling the future, love, and bonus topic: The Princess Bride. All you gotta do to hear the rest of the talk is to subscribe to my patreon page for as little as 3$ a month. What a deal!

To find out more about Tom, his books, his doctorate program, his blog, please check out www.thomasjayoord.com.

Feel free to leave a review on your podcasting platform, share the episode with a friend, and of course sign up for my newsletter at www.jonathanfosteronline.com.

The open and relational resource I want to highlight this week would have to be something by the aforementioned TJO, so I’m going with “Uncontrolling Love." It was a really helpful book for me and I’ve referenced many times over the past five years.

(The main music for this season’s show is from Velveteen and is called “Losing It." It comes to us by way of www.epidemicsound.com. Other samples and music are provided by me or stuff I found at www.Landr.com.)

0 Comments
jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
The intersection of mimetic theory, open and relational theology, grief, and life