jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
5:9 Parenting: Connection over Correction (along with Ryan & Jess Lambros)
0:00
-36:00

5:9 Parenting: Connection over Correction (along with Ryan & Jess Lambros)

Questions about parenting within the paradigm of uncontrolling love is the theme of this episode. It’s a super important subject. I hope to bring a few ideas to the conversation, and a bit of my time with Ryan and Jess Lambros, but also point you to the full zoom dialogue I had with (as well as my conversation with Libby Tedder-Hugus) on my patreon page. What all these young parents are talking about is important. (Oh, and don’t miss a great interview my friends and I had with Bonnie Rambob along these same lines.)

Ryan is a life coach with www.thetablecoach.com and working through his doctoral dissertation in open and relational theology and Jessica, LPC, is the owner and clinical director of Stories Counseling. www.storiescounseling.com.

This week’s open and relational/process book I want to highlight is Rob Bell’s “Everything is Spiritual.” It’s true, Bell isn’t necessarily an ORT theologian, however, this book as much or more than any other he has written, fits really well with ORT themes. It’s my favorite Rob Bell writing.

Thanks everyone! Feel free to leave a review and/or share this with a friend.

Meanwhile, don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter at www.jonathanfosteronline.com.

(The main music for this season’s show is from an artist known as Velveteen. The song is called “Losing It.” It comes by way of www.epidemicsound.com. And a bunch of the samples and other music comes from landr.com or me.)

0 Comments
jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
The intersection of mimetic theory, open and relational theology, grief, and life