jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
5:4 Deconstruction (along with Tim Suttle)
0:00
-40:15

5:4 Deconstruction (along with Tim Suttle)

Today our topic de jour is deconstruction. I don’t even scratch the surface of this subject, but I imagine you’ll get some stuff here that you might not with most low budgets podcasts. Ha, cuz that’s what this is! Yeah, we talk a bit about Girard and deconstruction as well as some of my frustrations with the church’s approach in general (surprise, surprise) all while giving some input regarding deconstruction when it comes to the bible and prayer. -And… the best thing is, I take the discussion further with my friend and intellectual, Tim Suttle. Tim is a great resource in this area. But, you’ll have to go to www.patreon.com/Jonathan_foster to find that video. It’s worth it! You can also find out more about Tim at timsuttle.com. -Feel free to leave a review, share it with a friend, and of course sign up for my newsletter at jonathanfosteronline.com. -The open and relational resource I want to highlight this week is “Omnipotence and Other Theological Mistakes” by Charles Hartshorne. It's a small but good one. And I suppose I should start highlighting Girardian works as well. Since “Theology of Consent,” which gives a nice overview of mimetic theory is not yet out, I’m going to suggest you head over to ravenfoundation.org. There’s a lot of great Girard stuff there. -The main music for this season’s show is from Velveteen / “Losing It” / by way of epidemicsound.com. A bunch of the samples and other music comes from Landr.com or me.

0 Comments
jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
The intersection of mimetic theory, open and relational theology, grief, and life