jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
Season 3:3 Why I Still Bible
0:00
-31:46

Season 3:3 Why I Still Bible

Contained in this episode are four reasons why I still read the Bible despite how much my faith has shifted and morphed. Whatever your reason, I encourage you to read Scripture with humility and intellectual honesty. That will make all the difference in the world. Ultimately, don’t worship the words; rather, worship the one to whom the words point! Just a few of the books that have been resources for me over the past five years when thinking about the Bible: Christian Smith (The Bible Made Impossible: Why Biblicism Is Not a Truly Evangelical Reading of Scripture), Richard Rohr (What do we do with the Bible), Rachel Held Evans (Inspired: Slaying Giants, Walking on Water, and Loving the Bible Again), Leslie Newbigen (A Walk thru the Bible), and Peter Enns (How the Bible Actually Works: In Which I Explain How an Ancient, Ambiguous, and Diverse Book Leads Us to Wisdom Rather Than Answers - and Why That's Great News)

0 Comments
jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
The intersection of mimetic theory, open and relational theology, grief, and life