jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
Season 5:1 Introduction to F.A.Q.'s
0:00
-25:27

Season 5:1 Introduction to F.A.Q.'s

This is episode 1 of a new season we’re calling F.A.Q.'s! It’s all about the copious amounts of questions I received recently... questions about meaning, church, relationships, parenting, deconstruction, and more. I’m taking these questions and running them through my brain, which has most recently been saturated with my dissertation work on open and relational theology as well as the work of Rene Girard. Yeah, it’s going to be good. It comes out in Oct of ’22, so mark your calendars now. That’s right, just mark the whole month. You can’t be too prepared for these things.

On this introductoin episode I’m introducing the season, setting up how I think things are going to go, and making sure you know about how I’m taking some of the conversation onto my www.patreon.com/jonathan_foster page. You’ll wanna be a part of that! It’s great to be back. I’m having fun with the music, our voice over talent, and in general, these really interesting themes and concepts. (Oh, and my therapist, pastor, spiritual guide type friends on Patreon.)

Feel free to leave a review, share it with a friend, and don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter at jonathanfosteronline.com.

(The main music for this season’s show is from Velveteen / “Losing It” / by way of epidemicsound.com A bunch of the samples and other music comes from Landr.com or me.)

0 Comments
jonathan_foster
jonathan_foster
The intersection of mimetic theory, open and relational theology, grief, and life